+0.09 (+1.47%)    


Committee Composition

  Audit Nominating Corporate Governance Compensation Reserves
Floyd C. Wilson Chairman of the Board        
Sylvia K. Barnes Member of Audit Committee     Member of Reserves Committee
William J. Campbell   Member of Nominating Corporate Governance Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee  

William J. Campbell has served as a director of Halcón since September 2016 and currently serves as Chairman of the Compensation Committee and as a member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Mr. Campbell is the Managing Director and Co-owner of CB Energy, LLC, an independent oil and gas exploration company founded in 1997. He has over thirty two years of experience in the legal, investment and energy industries with a diverse background in management, finance, legal, land and marketing. Since 2006, Mr. Campbell has served as owner and managing director of PPPCo-CB Energy, LLC, a Houston, Texas-based private oil and gas exploration and production company. From 1991 to 1996, Mr. Campbell served as Principal, Vice President and Corporate Counsel of Houston, Texas-based Fremont Energy Corporation, a Bechtel Family company, where Mr. Campbell managed the company’s domestic and international energy asset portfolio and directed the company’s commercial, banking, and legal activities, and from 1985 through 1991, Mr. Campbell served as Counsel and Manager for Bechtel Investments, Inc. in Houston, Texas, managing its oil and gas marketing and land/legal operations. Mr. Campbell was also the first representative of Bechtel in the J.P. Morgan Corporate Finance Program, New York, New York (1988). In addition, Mr. Campbell represented Bechtel’s outside oil and gas interests by serving as a Director on the boards of BecField Drilling Services, the then largest independent horizontal and directional drilling company in the United States, CurveDrill, Inc. and PetroSource Corporation, a refining and marketing company with annual revenues over $500 million. Mr. Campbell started his professional career at the Houston, Texas law firm of Reynolds, Allen & Cook. Mr. Campbell has a Doctorate of Jurisprudence (J.D.) and holds a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree (BBA) in Petroleum Land Management/Finance from the University of Texas in Austin, Texas. Mr. Campbell is active in community and civic affairs. His service includes: The Kinkaid School Board of Trustees of Houston since 2007, and its Advancement, Finance & Building Committees since 2002; the Board of Directors of the Houston Country Club from 2005 to 2007; the Institute for Molecular Medicine as a Founding Trustee and Scientific Advisory Board Member since 2001; the Development Board of the University of Texas Health Science Center since 1991- Chair Emeritus 2002-2003; the Advisory Boards of Tanglewood Bank, NA and the Amegy Bank of Texas, N.A. since 1998; the Endowment Board, Jr. Warden and Senior Council Representative of St. Martin’s Episcopal Church since 2004; the Board of Directors and Treasurer of the Daniel and Edith Ripley Foundation since 2005; the Board of Directors of the Bayou City Pump Inc. since 2010; the Board of Directors of Erin Energy Corporation and its Audit and Compensation Committees since 2011; the Advance Team Board of M.D. Anderson since 2005; the Texas Children’s Hospital Individuals Committee since 2005; the Memorial Hermann System Board of Directors and its Finance and Chairman-Governance Committees and Memorial Hermann Foundation since 2011 and a Member of the Texas Bar Association.

James W. Christmas Lead Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee   Member of Compensation Committee  
Michael L. Clark   Committee Chair for Nominating Corporate Governance Committee Member of Compensation Committee  
Thomas R. Fuller   Member of Nominating Corporate Governance Committee   Committee Chair for Reserves Committee
Darryl L. Schall   Member of Nominating Corporate Governance Committee   Member of Reserves Committee
Ronald D. Scott       Member of Reserves Committee
Eric G. Takaha Member of Audit Committee      
Nathan W. Walton        
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board  Lead Director = Lead Director Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member